Applying for the 2020 Clinical Excellence Awards

, , Leave a comment

Medical staff talking to patient in bed.

The 2020 national Clinical Excellence Awards competition will open on Thursday 13 February and close at 5pm on Thursday 9 April.

The Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards (ACCEA) will accept applications for new national awards from consultants and academic GPs working for the NHS in England and Wales and for renewed awards from those due to renew their award in 2020.

Award holders will need to submit a renewal application if:

  • they received their current award in the 2016 round
  • their award was last renewed in 2015 (awarded in 2011, 2006, 2001)

In some cases, award holders will be renewing out of the usual cycle. Awards are reviewed earlier if there is a change in job or a significant change in job plan.

We will publish our 2020 application guidance ahead of the round opening.

Published 17 January 2020

Revision History:


Leave a Reply